Eye of newt, toe of frog, and PUMPKIN!

As fall quickly approaches I find myself wandering the Halloween sets that are popping up in stores, searching the cupboards for that instant hot spiced cider, and hunting coffee shops for pumpkin spice latte. I’m thinking a Halloween goodies and treats recipe bonanza is at hand. That’s right… I said bonanza…

Starting at the beginning of October I will be going through old recipes and looking for new.  All related to pumpkins, apples, butternut squash, and my favorite Halloween party treat, chili.  They will all be done, tried, tested, perfect? and posted at least a week before Halloween to give everyone the opportunity to try them out at a ghoulish party if they wish 😉  I’m going for one a day so we’ll see how it works out with school and work.

I’ll also be keeping an eye out for some fun, unique, and DIY creepy decor for my favorite season.

And now… a little pumpkin art from last year.  It’s a little fuzzy (I only had my phone available).  Team Fortress 2 Pyro!

One response to “Eye of newt, toe of frog, and PUMPKIN!

Shore your thoughts and experiences

